Award ShowsNews

The Steeple Awards celebrates its Sapphire Anniversary; announces 2020 line-up

The Steeple Awards celebrates 5 years

Celebrating its Sapphire Anniversary, the Steeple Awards, the largest awards show with a national presence is set for Saturday, April 25, 2020. All roads lead to New Life Church 3592 Flat Shoals Road, Decatur GA 30034. Now in its fifth year, The Steeple Awards brings together Gospel’s brightest stars, legendary icons and prolific pastors who are on the frontline in their communities. The Steeple Awards, mantra, is America’s Church Homecoming and the goal is to transform lives.

Steeple Awards“The Steeple Awards identifies and celebrates ministry leaders and gospel music artists who have earned widespread acclaim as well as those whose contributions have previously gone largely unacknowledged,” said Dr. C. Chandon Carter, the show’s founder. “Prepare for a night of powerhouse performances that will create instant memories. We can’t wait to share all the awesome things that God is doing throughout the body of Christ.

This year’s Steeple Awards will be hosted by famed comedian and actress Cocoa Brown from Fox’s 911, The Neighborhood, Tyler Perry’s Singles Mom Club and For Better or Worse. The show will also feature live performances from Grammy nominated artist Ricky Dillard & New G, Multi-Nominated Gospel Artist Isaac Carree. A tribute to late great Rev. Dr. Clay Evans by Bishop JD Means, a tribute to Kim Burrell and a performance by Stellar Award Nominated Pastor Mike Jr.

Seven ministry leaders will be honored with the prestigious Nehemiah Award, which highlights pastors and their churches who work tirelessly in their local communities, they are:


Clarkston 1st Baptist Church, Clarkston, GA


Grace Baptist Church, Stock Bridge, GA


House of Hope Atlanta & Macon, GA


Bethel Baptist Church, Jacksonville, FL


Rock City Church, Birmingham, AL


RockHill Church, Stone Mountain, GA


Stronghold Church, Lithonia, GA

This year the Reverend Dr. Clay Evans Lifetime Achievement Award will be received by famed gospel singer, song-writer and producer Kim Burrell, and The Humanitarian of The Year Award will be given to Dr. Jamal H. Bryant of New Birth Baptist Church for Community Service. All three honorees have made significant strides and contributions in the gospel community throughout their career.

The list of 2020 presenters include prominent metro Atlanta business owners who have invested their resources in this award show. The VIP red carpet and pre-event reception begins at 2:00PM, followed by the awards show at 4:00PM. The general admission ticket holders can enter at 3PM. Hundreds of tickets have been sold.

For more information, to purchase tickets, and to vote for your favorite artists and church, visit

Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!