'Strong God' Is Anthem of Hope For Families Suffering Loss In Colorado Fire

Strong God album help those in Colorado fireContinuing its 20+year legacy, the church’s New Life Worship offers 10 new songs to encourage the body of Christ to stand up and proclaim that God alone is strong.

The live CD/DVD Strong God releasing from Integrity Music Aug. 13. The lead song is also helping those affected by the recent devastating  Colorado fire.

New Life Church in Colorado Springs, CO, is known for originating some of the best-loved anthems being sung in the U.S. church, including songs like “Overcome,” “Great I Am,” “I Am Free,” “Your Name,” “My Savior Lives” and many more.

For the new project, worship pastors Brad Parsley and Jon Egan (Desperation Band) introduce the next generation of New Life worship leaders and songwriters, while collaborating with well-seasoned leaders and writers like Cory Asbury, Michael Farren, Jason Ingram, Meredith Andrews and Mia Fieldes.

Members of New Life Worship (shown here in a recent performance) sang with families from Colorado fire

“The health of New Life Worship is rising again,” says Egan. “For five or six years, we were really just focusing on healing and restoration. But over the past two years, we’ve felt God calling us to raise up a new generation of musicians, worship leaders and songwriters. This new season can be seen and heard on Strong God.”

The new music has also helped with the healing for those that suffered loss from the most destructive Colorado fire in history. About 100 families from New Life Church, which served as a temporary evacuation shelter, were affected by the fire, with some members completely losing their homes.

New Life pens song that helps families of Colorado FireAs the church is looking for additional ways to support the community as a whole, Egan shares, “We gathered around those affected, prayed and sang ‘Strong God’ together as a reminder that we’re all about declaring the greatness of God in the midst of trouble and despair. We know what that’s like, so we can sing it fully knowing the truth behind the words.”

“‘Strong God’ is really a banner for and over our church,” continues Egan, who wrote the song along with Ingram and Andrews. “Father to the fatherless, Defender of the weak… With us in the wilderness, Faithful to provide. It reflects our heart and vision for our church and our community.”

Produced by Michael Rossback (Gungor, Paul Baloche) and mixed by Ben Gowell (Jars of Clay), the 12 new tracks on the Strong God CD and “deluxe” CD/DVD will also be available as a long-form video at iTunes and on an iTunes LP® that includes bonus resources and more.

Strong God CD/DVD track listing, along with the featured worship leader, follows:

1. Jesus Reigns (featuring Jon Egan)
2. All To Him (featuring Cory Asbury)
3. Victorious God (featuring Brad Parsley)
4. Strong God (featuring Jon Egan)
5. More Than Enough (featuring Abby Merkel and Nico Perez)
6. More Than Enough (Reprise)
7. Ascribe (featuring Cory Asbury)
8. Unassailable (featuring Jon Egan)
9. Unassailable (Reprise)
10. Who Compares (featuring Brad Parsley)
11. Love Divine (featuring Rachael Kiehne and Jonathan Moos)
12. Alive and Free (featuring Brad Parsley)

Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!