'Son Of God: Music Inspired by the Epic Motion Picture' available now

Word Entertainment has collaborated once again with Mark Burnett, Roma Downey and their production company LightWorkers Media to release Son Of God: Music Inspired by the Epic Motion Picture available at all digital retailers today on iTunes.

The 12-song collection, a musical companion to the 20th Century Fox feature film “Son of God” due out February 28, features music by today’s top Christian artists including Meredith Andrews, Chris August, Big Daddy Weave, Jason Castro, Everfound, for KING & COUNTRY, Love & The Outcome, Dara Maclean, Point of Grace, Sidewalk Prophets and Group 1 Crew’s No. 1 hit “He Said” (feat. Chris August). Artists included on the album have a combined total of 45 No. 1 hits and 25 Dove Awards.

“We are incredibly honored that Roma and Mark have partnered with our Word family on the music inspired by CDs to ‘The Bible’ miniseries and now the motion picture ‘Son of God,’” said Rod Riley, Word Entertainment’s President & CEO. “Our artists’ songs, from for KING & COUNTRY’s ‘Baby Boy’ to the final song on the project, Meredith Andrews’ ‘The Gospel Changes Everything,’ so beautifully complement the telling of Jesus’ life, it made perfect sense to pair them with the motion picture.”

 Track listing:

  1. Francesca Battistelli – “Oh, Son of God”
  2. Chris August – “Jesus, Savior”
  3. for KING & COUNTRY – “Baby Boy”
  4. Group 1 Crew – “He Said” (feat. Chris August)
  5. Dara Maclean – “Our Only Hope”
  6. Sidewalk Prophets – “Keep Making Me”
  7. Point of Grace – “Only Jesus”
  8. Jason Castro – “I Believe”
  9. Everfound – “God of the Impossible”
  10. Love & The Outcome – “He Is With Us”
  11. Big Daddy Weave – “Jesus Move”
  12. Meredith Andrews – “The Gospel Changes Everything”
Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!