Nicole C. Mullen Releases New Album With Exclusive Deal With Family Christian Stores

Award-winning artist Nicole C. Mullen released her new album Crown Him: Hymns Old and New through an exclusive partnership with Family Christian Stores. The CD is available now and features classic favorites and new songs penned by Mullen.

“I grew up hearing hymns because my parents knew them and my grandparents were singing them at their churches,” said Mullen. “When the opportunity came to do a hymns album, I thought, ‘Oh, I’d love to!’ As a songwriter, one of my goals is to write songs that will not just affect people today, but will affect people in their worship tomorrow and in future generations.”

Crown Him features classic and new hymns, including an unexpected cameo of “Redeemer.” Traditional and contemporary songs of praise such as “All Hail The Power” and “It Is Well” are beautifully performed, while original songs, such as one titled “Teach Me,” round out the 12 tracks. Mullen’s beautiful voice has never sounded more compelling than on this hymns collection.

“The title Crown Him comes from the hymn ‘All Hail the Power of Jesus Name’ because we crown Him Lord of All,” explained Mullen. “I’m very excited about people hearing it, and I can’t wait for people to be able to worship along with these songs.”

Track listing:

  1. Crown Him (All Hail The Power)
  2. Holy, Holy, Holy
  3. Holy Captivated
  4. It Is Well
  5. Call On Jesus
  6. Redeemer
  7. Because He Lives
  8. Teach Me
  9. Blessed Assurance
  10. Tis So Sweet
  11. Amazing Grace
  12. Power In The Blood
Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!