New music roundup: New music Clifton Ross, III, Tenth Avenue North, Phil Wickham and more

Here’s a look at new music available today.

Clifton Ross III, best known as one of the top contestants on season 2 of BET’s “Sunday Best” and “Sunday Best All Stars ” programs, is forging forward with his music career with the release of his first EP entitled, I Believe God. This 4-track EP features the hit single “He Never Changed His Mind,” which is currently impacting radio.

New EP from Clifton Ross III

Tenth Avenue North releases their fifth studio project, Follower. This project has already produced the No. 1 song at CHR radio with the debut single “What You Want.” Leading up to this album release, the group has posted multiple lyric videos, each accompanied by a video journal from lead singer Mike Donehey sharing the meaning behind the songs. Click here to check out the video journals.

New album from Tenth Avenue North

Derek Minor releases his sixth album Reflection today on his Reflection Music Group label in partnership with Entertainment One Music Nashville. The heralded album is available for purchase on iTunes, Google Play and Amazon, and has made an immediate hit debut at Number 2 on iTunes US Hip-Hop Albums Chart.


Phil Wickham is releasing Children Of God: Acoustic Sessions. In response to a high demand from fans, Wickham has created a stripped down version of Children Of  God, including three    additional bonus tracks “Foot Of The Cross,” “Here With Me” and “Divine/Sailing/Time/Hymn” that showcase the power of his voice and the heart of  the songs. Acoustic performances of “As It  Is In Heaven,” Doxology//Amen,” “My All In All,” “Children Of God,” “Your Love Awakens Me” and “The Secret Place” from the  album are available on Wickham’s VEVO page.


Fans of Gospel music have been enjoying the ministry of Kenny Lewis & One Voice since the Chicago-based ensemble delivered their debut record in 2001. The singing aggregation gained the respect of the industry with Billboard-charting hits like “The Bridge”, “Yes”, “Everybody Everybody” and “Hero”.Now the ensemble has released a brand new single, “Love Song.”


Award Winning International Urban Inspirational artist and philanthropist Anthony Faulkner released his all new GUARDIAN ANGEL album via his own independent label 7th Chapter Musicand in partnership with CPI Distribution. Anthony’s album of Gospel, Urban AC, Reggae and Inspirational Pop songs is culturally poignant, musically eclectic and is tied together by a lyrical account of his life experiences, international travel and philanthropy work.


The brand new ensemble, withLove, knows diversity first hand. The Christian band, based out of Baltimore, consists of members of all different races and musical genres     and their focus is on love. withLove, an 8-song CD, is a musical collage of Christian music flaunting genres like contemporary Christian music, praise and worship, rock, jazz   and pop. The project is currently available on Bandcamp and will be available for purchase on iTunes, Amazon,Google Play and other digital retailers on the official release date of Saturday, October 15.


Kevin Stewart, Jr. releases his single, I Still Believe.

Kevin Stewart Jr. releases single


Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!