Integrity Music Publishing Signs Michael Farren; Re-Signs Israel Houghton

Integrity Music Publishing announced that they have signed  ASCAP Award winning and Dove Award nominated songwriter Michael Farren. Integrity also continues its long-standing relationship with GRAMMY, Dove and Stellar Award winning songwriter Israel Houghton, re-signing Houghton who recently won his fifth GRAMMY for penning the song “Your Presence Is Heaven.”

Farren, who is known for his role as lead singer of the band Pocket Full of Rocks, is the writer of worship anthems including “Let It Rain” (recorded by Michael W. Smith) and “Let The Worshiper Arise” (recorded by Phillips Craig & Dean).

Integrity will remain the publishing home for the worship songs written by Israel Houghton. Known for injecting contemporary gospel and worship with a blazing energy, Houghton is the writer of global church standards including:
“Friend of God”, “Victor’s Crown,” “Jesus At The Center,” “You Are Good,” “Alpha and Omega” and “Again I Say Rejoice.”

Israel Houghton signs with RCA Inspiration

As a singer, composer, multi-instrumentalist, producer and worship leader, Houghton has created a canon of songs that have become standards in houses of faith around the world. He has accomplished this largely as the leader of the Dove, Stellar and GRAMMY Award winning ensemble Israel & New Breed. Together with New Breed, Houghton and Integrity have released numerous albums over the last 10-plus years, including the following critically acclaimed titles: Jesus At The Center, Love God/Love People, The Power Of One, A Deeper Level, Alive In South Africa, Live From Another Level and New Season.


Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!