Beltway BuzzIndies

Independent Gospel Artists Alliance announces first IGAA Awards winners

National nonprofit education and mentorship organization, The Independent Gospel Artists Alliance (IGAA) announced 2019 winners for its 1st Annual Independent Gospel Artists Alliance Awards.  IGAA honored winners in 10 categories in Gospel, Christian, and Inspirational music. The categories are: song, album, producer, contemporary Christian music (CCM), choir or group, jazz, Christian Hip Hop, music video, artist and new artist. The awards ceremony was held Friday, July 12 at The Mount in Chesapeake, VA.

The winners are distinguished artists and musicians in their local communities and around the country. “This prestigious merit award is special because it really speaks to the effort and accomplishment of every winner,” said founder and Stellar Award Winner Phillip Carter.

Lindsay Slaton releases single
Lindsay Slaton, New Artist of the Year

Lindsay Slaton was honored as New Artist of the Year. Ronnette Harrison was named Artist of the Year, while  Richard Davis captured Producer of the Year.

Here is the full list of winners:

Song of the Year-Lindsay Slaton “Joy”

Album of the Year-Brandon Edwards “Hosanna”

Producer of the Year-Richard Davis “Christ the Lord”

Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) Artist of the Year-Connor Roy

Choir/Group of the Year-The Mount Millennial Choir

New Artist of the Year-Lindsay Slaton

Artist of the Year-Ronnette Harrison

Jazz Artist of the Year-PJ Morgan

Video of the Year-CVRTER – “Amazing”

Christian Hip Hop/Rap Artist of the Year-
Dice Gamble

People’s Choice Winner –Ishika Dowridge

The Independent Gospel Artists Alliance is a national nonprofit organization, specializing in education, mentorship, and relationship building for artists and musicians with a focus on music entrepreneurship, technology, ministry, and artistry.

Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!