Gospel Greats Collaborate on New CD Gospel' Praise Duets'

Gospel’s greatest artists have teamed up on Rendezvous Music’s first-ever Gospel collaborations album release, Gospel Praise Duets: Many Voices, One Message. The unique and inspiring album is available online and in stores today. The goal was to unearth the most unforgettable artist pairings in Gospel music, and with only 12 slots to fill, the recordings on the project spotlight some of the finest artists in the genre.

“Gospel Praise Duets is a collection of songs that not only features some of the best and popular vocal pairings in the genre, it will also get you up out of your seat, dancing in the aisle,” said Denny Stilwell, Mack Avenue Records. “This set of songs was curated to be a real fan-pleaser, and we think it achieves that goal.”

Gospel Praise Duets: Many Voices, One Message features the harmonizing handiwork of the biggest names in Gospel music for an aesthetically perfect set. The collaboration of these diverse talents trading off versus and choruses is a fine treasure, a must-have for every Gospel music fan and aficionado.

Track listing:

  1. Shackles – Mary Mary
  2. How I Got Over – Vicki Winans & Tim Bowman
  3. Bless The Lord – Tye Tribbett & GA
  4. Awesome – Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago
  5. I’m Still Here – Jessica Reedy & The Soul Seekers
  6. Heaven (The Love Song) – David & Tamela Mann
  7. Praying For Peace – Richard Smallwood featuring Lalah Hathaway
  8. All Things Through Christ – Earnest Pugh & Rance Allen
  9. Falling In Love – Kirk Whalum & Jonathan Butler
  10. The Victor – JJ Hairston & Youthful Praise
  11. I Won’t Give Up – Percy Bady & Canton Jones
  12. Yes Lord- Jonathan Nelson & Purpose featuring John McClure
Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!