Ethan Kent Set To Release 'Work in Progress'

Ethan Kent is all set to release his album Work in Progress on January 21. His ability to create innovative sounds has catapulted him to the top of the Gospel Billboard charts with the album’s lead single, “My Hope Is In Glory.”

Ethan Kent My Hope Is In Glory is a hit on You ubeThe music video for “My Hope Is In Glory”  currently has more than 115,000 views on YouTube. The single debuted was on  Billboard’s Top 30 for 15 weeks, peaking at #23.

In 2012, Ethan Kent was awarded the Chris Simpson Award by KHVN, Dallas’ biggest gospel radio station, and inked a national distribution deal with Central South Distribution.

Work in Progress merges gospel, R&B, rock, and pop with refreshing themes and conversational lyrics that will inspire people of all ages. His edgy urban and pop influences can be heard on the title track “Work In Progress” while creatively orchestrated horns and piano work are intertwined throughout the entire project.

Track Listing

  1. W.O.R.K. ft. Marcell Tennyson
  2. Work In Progress ft. Mark Mock
  3. Lecture ft. Chanese Jones & Will Sanders
  4. Cast Away
  5. People ft. Lauren Lee
  6. Trustin’
  7. The Name Of The Lord
  8. Good To Me
  9. Take This Pride
  10. Human Tendencies
  11. Your Love
  12. Always Be Around
  13. Bring Us To Our Knees
  14. My Hope Is In Glory ft. Drea Randle, J.E. McKissic, Fred Williams, Niya Cotton, Donrico Colden, Chanese Jones, & LaNesha Reneé
  15. I Found Her
  16. Will You Marry Me
  17. Work In Progress Remix ft. Derrick Lewis & Marcell Tennyson
Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!