Crystal Lewis Gears Up to Release Self-titled Album

Four-time Dove Award-winning, Gold recording artist Crystal Lewis has partnered with Syntax Creative leading up to the release of her latest album, which will drop on Sept. 11 and is available for pre-order by clicking here.  The lead single “Love Each Other’ is available now.

“The new Crystal Lewis album is her first ever self-titled project. In a way, we feel this is a new venture for Crystal — definitely a new season,” Brian Ray, the owner of Metro One and Lewis’s husband, said. “Her love for Soul and R&B are all over this record. After being in the industry for over 25 years, she felt it was time to simply make the kind of music that moves her — not what the industry expects, but rather what she feels is in her.”

Lewis has sung alongside a multitude of iconic artists like Yolanda Adams, CeCe Winans, Donna Summer and Steven Curtis Chapman. At the 1999 Grammy Awards, she performed “Lean on Me” — a track nominated for three Grammys including Song of the Year — with Kirk Franklin, Bono and Mary J. Blige.  The next chapter for Lewis will begin this September, and the partnership with Syntax will support her in this extensive launch.

Track Listing

  1. Be Alright feat. Anthony Evans
  2. Faithful
  3. Love Each Other
  4. Let Go
  5. In Your Name (For Your Glory) feat. Christon Gray
  6. Move On
  7. Beginning Again
  8. Seat At The Table
  9. Run
  10. I Will Sing
  11. Brave
Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!