'Black Nativity' Soundtrack Hits Stores November 5

RCA Inspiration will release the soundtrack to Fox Searchlight Pictures holiday musical drama “Black Nativity” on Tuesday, November 5, Music From The Motion Picture Black Nativity.

Executive Produced by Grammy Award winning artist/producer Raphael Saadiq, the “Black Nativity”  soundtrack features Gospel classics and brand new songs performed by award winning cast members Forest Whitaker, Angela Bassett, Jennifer Hudson, Jacob Latimore, Tyrese Gibson, Mary J. Blige and Nasir “Nas” Jones.

Music From The Motion Picture Black Nativity is currently available for pre-order at iTunes, and select online retailers. The movie hits theaters November 27.

Track listing:

1. Be Grateful – Forest Whitaker & Jennifer Hudson
2. Coldest Town* – Jacob Latimore
3. Test Of Faith* – Jennifer Hudson
4. Motherless Child – Jacob Latimore feat. Nas
5. Hush Child (Get You Through This Silent Night) – Jennifer Hudson, Luke James, Grace Gibson & Jacob Latimore
6. He Loves Me Still* – Angela Bassett & Jennifer Hudson
7. Can’t Stop Praising His Name – Forest Whitaker
8. Sweet Little Jesus Boy – Tyrese
9. Rise Up Shepherd and Follow – Mary J. Blige & Nas
10. Fix Me Jesus – Jennifer Hudson
11. Jesus On the Mainline – Forest Whitaker
12. As – Cast

Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!