46th Annual GMA Dove Awards winners include Tasha Cobbs, Matt Maher and more

Motown Gospel walked away with three wins in the categories of Gospel Artist Of the Year (Tasha Cobbs), Traditional Gospel Album Of The Year (Brian Courtney Wilson), and Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year (Smokie Norful).

Tasha Cobbs at Dove Awards

Crowder‘s Neon Steeple won the Recorded Music Packaging award with Crowderdesigner Leighton Ching, art directors Shelley Giglio, Mike McCloskey, Leighton Ching, Becca Wildsmith and photographers Zack Arias and Mary Caroline Mann.


Colton Dixon took home theRock/Contemporary Album of the Year award for Anchor, produced by David Garcia, Adam Watts, Andy Dodd and Gannin Arnold.

Colton Dixon

Nashville-based Full Circle Music, helmed by Seth Mosley, took top honors, garnering four wins, including Producer of the Year, Songwriter of the Year (non-artist), Pop Contemporary Album of the Year for Run Wild. Live Free. Love Strong. (producer) by for KING & COUNTRY and Inspirational Album of the Year for Above It All (producer) by Phillips Craig & Dean.

Skillet took home the Rock Song of the Year award for “Good To Be Alive,” written by John L. Cooper, Zac Maloy and Tom Douglas.

Michael W. Smith took home the award for Christmas Album of the Year for Michael W. Smith & Friends: The Spirit of Christmas, produced by Smith, Robert Deaton and David Hamilton.

Laura Story was honored with the Inspirational Song of the Year award for “O Love Of God” written by Story, Cindy Morgan and Ian Cron.

Laura Story

Chris Tomlin, along with Daniel Carson, Ed Cash, Gloria Gaither, Jason Ingram, Matt Maher and Bill Gaither wrote “Because He Lives (Amen)” by Matt Maher, which took home Worship Song of the Year.

Lecrae was named Artist of the Year.

For the complete list of GMA Dove Awards winners, click here.


Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of, founded in 2011. The site was recently named among Feedspot's Top Gospel and Christian Music Websites.  Sarah is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and the Gospel Music Association.
error: Content is protected !!