When you install WPML and add languages, you will find the flags here to change site language.

Tye Tribbett, Jekalyn Carr to pay tribute to Yolanda Adams at GMA Honors Celebration

Two-time GRAMMY® and Dove Award winner Tye Tribbett and 20 Year-Old GRAMMY®-nominated, Billboard Music Award Nominee Jekalyn Carr have been tapped to join GRAMMY®-winner Donnie McClurkin in a tribute to GMA (Gospel Music Association) Hall of Fame inductee and Gospel legend Yolanda Adams at the 4th annual GMA Honors Celebration set for today, Tuesday, May 9, at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville, TN.

For 38 years, the GMA Foundation has honored well-deserving individuals and groups through an annual induction ceremony into the GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame. Artists are eligible for inclusion in the GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame after 25 years of participation in music and ministry.

Nominees are chosen by GMA’s Hall Of Fame Committee which is comprised of historians & industry leaders from the various gospel music genres. Inductees are selected by 200 electors from across the industry in four categories: CCM, Gospel, Southern Gospel and Non-Performing.

To view full biographical information of this year’s inductees and honorees including Yolanda Adams, please visit: gospelmusichalloffame.org



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *