When you install WPML and add languages, you will find the flags here to change site language.

Mavis Staples Releases New Gospel Album

Mavis Staples new albumAward-winning folk/soul singer Mavis Staples releases her second gospel album, One True Vine on Tuesday June 25.

The album produced by Jeff Tweedy is filled with songs that harken back to the earlier days of gospel and could rightly be called “church music.”

Staples also revisits “I Like the Things about Me,” the civil-rights anthem written by her late father, Pops Staples 40 years ago.

One True Vine will be available at most digital outlets.

Track Listing:

1. “Holy Ghost”
2. “Every Step”
3. “Can You Get To That”
4. “Jesus Wept”
5. “Celestial Shores”
6. “What Are  They Doing In Heaven Today”
7. “Sow Good Seeds”
8. “I Like The Things About Me”
9. “Woke Up This Morning With My Mind On Jesus”
10.” One True Vine”

Watch Mavis Staples perform “I Like the Things About Me” on The Daily Show


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *