); ga('send', 'pageview');

K-LOVE reveals nominees for 2016 K-LOVE Fan Awards

K-LOVE Fan awards 2016 lists nominees

K-LOVE revealed the nominees for the 2016 K-LOVE Fan Awards on their official Facebook page on May 10. Nominations were unveiled through video messages, every hour, to over two million followers.

K-LOVE will bring the fourth annual K-LOVE Fan Awards to the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville live on June 5. Immediately opening to fans everywhere, voting will remain available to the public until May 31, at midnight EST. Every person who votes for the 2016 K-LOVE Fan Awards will be entered into a contest to win an all-expenses-paid trip to Washington D.C. for the Grand Opening of Museum of the Bible in November 2017. To vote for your favorite nominees, visit klovefanawards.com/vote.

for KING & COUNTRY and TobyMac lead the K-LOVE Fan Awards with four nominations, followed by Casting Crowns, Chris Tomlin, Crowder, Lauren Daigle, Danny Gokey and Newsboys with three. Nominees in the distinguished category of Artist of the Year include Casting Crowns, Chris Tomlin, for KING & COUNTRY, Lauren Daigle, Newsboys and TobyMac.

KLove Fan Awards
Elisabeth Hasselbeck and Matthew West are set to host the event, the only fan-voted award show in the industry. Sponsored by Coca-Cola Consolidated, the Regional EMMY® winning awards show will kick off with the Ultimate Experience Weekend on Friday, June 3.

For the latest updates on the 2016 K-LOVE Fan Awards, visit klovefanawards.com.


Male Artist of the Year
Chris Tomlin
Danny Gokey
Jeremy Camp
Matthew West

Female Artist of the Year
Francesca Battistelli
Kari Jobe
Lauren Daigle
Natalie Grant

Group/Duo of the Year
Big Daddy Weave
Casting Crowns
Hillsong UNITED

Artist of the Year
Casting Crowns
Chris Tomlin
Lauren Daigle

Best Live Show
Rend Collective

Worship Song of the Year
Crowder “Lift Your Head Weary Sinner (Chains)”
Francesca Battistelli “Holy Spirit”
Hillsong UNITED “Touch The Sky”
Jeremy Camp “Same Power”
Kari Jobe “Forever”
Passion “Even So Come” featuring Kristian Stanfill

Song of the Year
Casting Crowns “Just Be Held”
Chris Tomlin “Good Good Father”
for KING & COUNTRY “Shoulders”
Lauren Daigle “First”
MercyMe “Flawless”
TobyMac “Feel It” featuring Mr. TalkBox

Breakout Single
Danny Gokey “Tell Your Heart To Beat Again”
Finding Favour “Cast My Cares”
Jordan Feliz “The River”
Stars Go Dim “You Are Loved”
Unspoken “Call It Grace”

Best Lyric
Big Daddy Weave “My Story”
Danny Gokey “Tell Your Heart To Beat Again”
Matt Maher “Deliverer”
Matthew West “Grace Wins”
Plumb “Exhale”

Sports Impact
Adam LaRoche
Dayton Moore
Mark Richt
Sylvia Hatchell

Film/Television Impact

God’s Not Dead 2
Miracles From Heaven
War Room

Book Impact
Annie F. Downs “Looking For Lovely”
Gary Thomas “Sacred Marriage”
Jen Hatmaker “For The Love”
Rebekah Lyons “Freefall To Fly”
Ruth Soukup “Unstuffed”

Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of PositivelyGospel.com. Sarah founded the site to serve as a positive platform for gospel music news, to share all of the good things happening within the Gospel and Christian music industry. In 2017, the site was named one of the Top 50 Gospel and Christian Music websites. An ordained minister of the Gospel, Sarah has done missions work in Kenya, India, Haiti, Nicaragua and other nations, as well as locally and throughout the United States.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!