); ga('send', 'pageview');

Erica Campbell to Release 'HELP 2.0' With Original, Remixes & All-Star Artists

Hot off the heels, of her recent Grammy Award win, Erica Campbell, will release HELP 2.0 an updated, re-release of her exceptional solo album HELP. HELP 2.0, from MyBlock/eOne Music will be available in stores and on line on March 31st and is available for pre-order today.

The 14-Track project features current single, “More Love,” a timely and inspirational song. “We thought it was important to emphasize the importance of love. Love truly does change things. We believe that,” said Erica.

The second of the two new solo tracks is “I Luh God,” a song that you can’t and won’t stop listening to. Featuring LaShawn ‘Big Shizz’ Daniels, it’s a hot song that finds Erica embracing her inner ‘urban’ side with bounce track that is unforgettable.

Guest artists truly shine on HELP 2.0, where uniquely matched artists are paired with Erica on her past hits making this album a must have for any fan. The gorgeously subtle duet “All I Need Is You,” features phenom Jonathan McReynolds. It is both powerful and soft at the same, giving the song a new life. Another special moment is a pop, country version of “I’m A Fan,” with CCM star Jason Crabb. The rare pairing of genres is perfect as Crabb’s signature voice is suited for the sweeping ballad. There is a lot of fun on the album as well. Joining Erica on her popular song “A Little More Jesus,” are two remarkable singers Fantasia and Lisa Knowles. The three powerhouse singers make this an instant new-classic. “It’s crazy good,” explains Campbell.”

“I am beyond excited to add some artists I LOVE to this remix album,” said Erica. “Jason Crabb is one of the nicest guys you’ll meet and having him on ‘I’m A Fan’ written by friends Tammi & Gerald Haddon is perfect and Jonathan McReynolds totally transforms ‘All I Need Is You.”

Showing range, executive producer Warryn Campbell adds flair to several remixes including a throwback sound on “Nobody Else,” and “More Than A Lover,” which features Byron ‘Mr Talkbox’ Chambers; a classic rock feel on “The Question,” and new hard hitting track for “POG.”

HELP 2.0 is more than just a revamped album, it is a special project with its own gems and memorable moments. It is available for pre-order today on iTunes & Amazon.

Track Listing

1. Warryn & Erica Convo #1
2. More Than a Lover Remix (feat. Mr. Talkbox)
3. More Love
4. I Luh God (feat. Big Shizz)
5. Eddie Remix (feat. Jubu)
6. All I Need Is You Remix (feat. Jonathan McReynolds)
7. I’m A Fan (feat. Jason Crabb)
8. Nobody Else (Thriller Mix)
9. A Little More Jesus (feat. Fantasia & Lisa Knowles)
10. P.O.G. (Remix)
11. The Question (Classic Rock Mix)
12. Warryn & Erica Convo #2
13. Looking Like
14. Help (feat. Lecrae)

Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of PositivelyGospel.com. Sarah founded the site to serve as a positive platform for gospel music news, to share all of the good things happening within the Gospel and Christian music industry. In 2017, the site was named one of the Top 50 Gospel and Christian Music websites. An ordained minister of the Gospel, Sarah has done missions work in Kenya, India, Haiti, Nicaragua and other nations, as well as locally and throughout the United States.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!