); ga('send', 'pageview');

BMI and eOne Music's 'Trailblazers' Debuts #10 On Gospel Albums Chart

Broadcast Music, Inc.® (BMI®) and Entertainment One Music’s (eOne Music) BMI Trailblazers of Gospel Music Live 2013 album debuts at No. 10 on Billboard’s Gospel Albums chart. The opus, released on October 22, marks the first-ever recording from BMI and is a milestone among performing right organizations.

The album features performances from Pastor Shirley Caesar, Le’Andria Johnson, Donald Lawrence & Company, Yolanda Adams, Kierra Sheard and many more, including Anaysha Figueroa-Cooper, whose interpretation of “Holy One” serves as the first single from the project.

On October 22, BMI and eOne Music hosted an invitation-only album release party in Atlanta, where Anaysha Figueroa – Cooper , Jason Nelson, Jonathan Nelson and Lisa Knowles performed in front of an enthusiastic crowd of gospel music’s premier songwriters, brightest stars and leading industry executives.

Pastor Jason Nelson and Jonathan Nelson performThe album was recorded live on January 18 at the 14th annual BMI Trailblazers of Gospel Music Awards Luncheon in Nashville. Gospel leaders Edwin Hawkins, Lady Tramaine Hawkins and Kurt Carr were honored at the fete, which is part industry celebration and part awe-inspiring worship service.

Produced by music director Joe “Flip” Wilson and songwriter Donald Lawrence – with BMI’s Catherine Brewton and BMI Executive Director, Writer/Publisher Relations Wardell Malloy serving as executive producers – the album captures the essence of the Trailblazers Luncheon.

The BMI Trailblazers of Gospel Music Live 2013 album’s track listing features the following artists and songs: “In The Sanctuary” – Donald Lawrence & Company; “I Need Your Spirit (Fall Fresh On Me)” – Jason Nelson and Jonathan Nelson; “Holy One” – Anaysha Figueroa-Cooper featuring CeCe Winans; “He Brought Me” – Yolanda Adams featuring CeCe Winans; “I Almost Let Go” – Sheri Jones-Moffett; “Oh Happy Day” – Pastor Shirley Caesar & Bishop Paul Morton; “Changed” – Le’Andria Johnson; “Oh My Soul Loves Jesus” – Lisa Knowles; “For Every Mountain” – Amber Bullock; “This Day” – Kierra Sheard.

Sarah Hearn
the authorSarah Hearn
Sarah Hearn is Editor-in-Chief of PositivelyGospel.com. Sarah founded the site to serve as a positive platform for gospel music news, to share all of the good things happening within the Gospel and Christian music industry. In 2017, the site was named one of the Top 50 Gospel and Christian Music websites. An ordained minister of the Gospel, Sarah has done missions work in Kenya, India, Haiti, Nicaragua and other nations, as well as locally and throughout the United States.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!